Overcome linguistic and legal barriers with confidence

With our legal linguistic services (translation, interpreting, legalisation etc.) alongside our legal drafting and implementation services (research, contractual drafting, securing of evidence, etc.), we can support you within complex procedures. We help our clients to overcome linguistic and legal barriers in various legal systems with confidence.


Information about Coronavirus: LT Lawtank is maintaining normal business operations

Dear Sir or Madam,

Please note that we closely follow all developments related to the Coronavirus. With this respect, we have taken appropriate measures and are able to maintain our normal business operations in this particular situation.

Our employees are fully equipped for telecommuting and have secure remote access to LT Lawtank's own physical servers in the canton of Bern, so that they can work from home. This will ensure that you can contact us at regular working hours in the future.

In this manner, data protection, data security and attorney-client confidentiality are also guaranteed at all times.

Our top priority is to continue to provide you with excellent service while protecting the health and safety of our employees.

As usual, you can always count on us for urgent translations.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from the LT Lawtank Team


Our services at a glance

Language and law

Translating and interpreting

With our legal translation and interpreting services, we assist our clients in safeguarding their legal position and understanding procedural and substantive issues, and also naturally in making themselves understood.

Certified translation

If the procedure or authority in question requires a certified translation, a sworn translation or that the translation be carried out in accordance with specific requirements, we can organise the necessary translations in the requisite form and according to the prescribed procedure. Worldwide, fast, on time.

Minutes and transcription service

Our minutes and transcription services enable our clients to comply with linguistic requirements within the ambit of legal procedures (meetings, negotiations, hearings, etc.) or that are imposed by law, Articles of Association or contract.

Law and implementation

Legal drafting

Our legal drafting service is intended to ensure the legal conformity of client documents (contracts, disclaimers, privacy statements GTCs etc.).

Legal customising

With our legal customising service we adjust the content of our client's documents to the applicable law (legal localisation).

Legal monitoring

With our legal monitoring service we examine and monitor compliance with legal requirements or contractual agreements.

We speak your language

The more than 40 languages and 100+ language combinations covered by our international team of legal staff most likely also include the languages you require.

 
Languages

Multi-system and cross-sectoral expertise

The lawyers and attorneys used are fully versant with the law applicable to the relevant project and, thanks to their own specific professional background, are also familiar with complex issues specific to the sector.

Specialist areas

Global network of expertise

During the course of our existence, we have continuously and carefully built up a global network of expertise comprising lawyers, attorneys and lawyer linguists with extremely thorough practical and linguistic knowledge.

News

Sprach- und Rechtshürden
sicher überwinden

Mit unseren juristischen Sprachdiensten (Übersetzungen, Dolmetschdienste, Beglaubigungen usw.) und Dienstleistungen zur Rechtsgestaltung und -anwendung (Recherchen, Vertragsgestaltung, Beweissicherungsmassnahmen usw.) unterstützen wir komplexe Verfahren und helfen Ihnen, Sprach- und Rechtshürden in verschiedenen Rechtsordnungen sicher zu überwinden.


Corona-Information: Uneingeschränkter Geschäftsbetrieb bei LT Lawtank

Die Entwicklung rund um das Corona-Virus verfolgen wir sehr genau. Wir haben entsprechende Vorkehrungen getroffen und können unseren Geschäftsbetrieb auch in dieser besonderen Situation uneingeschränktaufrechterhalten.

Unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter sind mobil ausgestattet und verfügen über einen gesicherten Fernzugang auf die LT Lawtank eigenen physischen Server im Kanton Bern, so dass die Arbeit auch im Home-Office möglich ist. Dadurch gewährleisten wir, dass Sie uns auch künftig zu den gewohnten Zeiten erreichen können.

Der Datenschutz, die Datensicherheit sowie das Anwaltsgeheimnis sind auch in diesem Modus jederzeit gewährleistet.

Unsere oberste Priorität ist es, Ihnen weiterhin einen ausgezeichneten Service zu bieten und darüber hinaus die Gesundheit und die Sicherheit unserer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter zu schützen.

Wie gewohnt, können Sie auch bei dringenden Übersetzungen stets auf uns zählen.

Bei Fragen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Mit den besten Grüssen vom gesamten LT Lawtank-Team


Unsere Dienstleistungen im Überblick

Sprache und Recht

Übersetzen und Dolmetschen

Mit unseren juristischen Übersetzungen und Dolmetschdienstleistungen helfen wir unseren Kunden, ihre Rechtsstellung zu wahren sowie Verfahrensabläufe und -inhalte zu verstehen und selber verstanden zu werden.

Beglaubigte Übersetzung

Verlangt das Verfahren resp. die zuständige Behörde die Beglaubigung von Übersetzungen, deren Ausführung durch einen beeidigten Übersetzer oder die Ausfertigung gemäss bestimmten Vorgaben, so organisieren wir die benötigten Übersetzungen in der geforderten Form und nach dem vorgeschriebenen Verfahren. Weltweit, zeitnah, fristgerecht.

Protokollieren und Transkribieren

Mit den Protokoll- und Transkriptionsdiensten stellen wir sicher, dass unsere Kunden die Sprachanforderungen erfüllen, zu deren Einhaltung sie in Rechtsverfahren (Sitzungen, Verhandlungen, Einvernahmen usw.) gesetzlich, statutarisch oder vertraglich verpflichtet sind.

Recht und Anwendung

Legal Drafting (Rechtskonformität)

Im Rahmen des Legal Drafting stellen wir die Rechtskonformität von Dokumenten unserer Kunden (Verträge, Disclaimer, Datenschutzerklärungen, AGB usw.) sicher.

Legal Customizing (rechtl. Lokalisierung)

Beim Legal Customizing passen wir die Dokumente unserer Kunden inhaltlich an das anwendbare Recht an (rechtliche Lokalisierung).

Legal Monitoring (rechtl. Überwachung)

Im Zuge des Legal Monitoring prüfen und überwachen wir die Einhaltung rechtlicher Vorschriften oder vertraglicher Vereinbarungen.

Wir sprechen Ihre Sprache ...

Unter den über 40 Sprachen und mehr als 100 Sprachkombinationen, die von unserem internationalen juristischen Mitarbeiterteam abgedeckt werden, sind höchstwahrscheinlich auch die von Ihnen benötigten Sprachen zu finden.

Sprachen

... rechts- und branchenübergreifend.

Die eingesetzten Juristen und Anwälte sind mit dem auf den jeweiligen Auftrag anwendbaren Recht vertraut und sind durch ihre Berufskarrieren auch mit komplexen branchenspezifischen Fragestellungen vertraut.

Fachgebiete


Globales Kompetenznetzwerk

Im Laufe unseres Bestehens haben wir kontinuierlich und mit Sorgfalt ein globales Kompetenznetzwerk von Juristen, Anwälten und Jurilinguisten mit profunden Praxis- und Sprachkenntnissen aufgebaut.

News